Meet the Teachers

Our Meet the Teachers section is currently undergoing a facelift. Please bear with us whilst we finish a few nip and tucks of the teachers' profiles.

In the meantime, if you need to make contact with any members of the academic staff, you can find their details below.
Name Department Email Telephone
Dr Anthony Wallersteiner  Headmaster awallersteiner@stowe.co.uk PA: 818240
Crispin Robinson  Second Master: Deputy to the Headmaster crobinson@stowe.co.uk Study: 818344
Peter Last Deputy Head Pastoral, Walpole Housemaster plast@stowe.co.uk House: 818230, Geography: 818275 
Julie Potter Deputy Head Academic jpotter@stowe.co.uk Study: 818423  
Mark Wellington Deputy Head: Senior Master mwellington@stowe.co.uk Study: 818289, Design: 818256
Emma Ackroyd  English eackroyd@stowe.co.uk  English: 818225
Alex Aitken Head of Academic Music aaitken@stowe.co.uk Head of Academic Music: 818120
Rory Akam Biology rakam@stowe.co.uk Biology: 818278 
Sally Akam Senior Tutor sakam@stowe.co.uk Study: 818305, Geography: 818275
Ben Andrew Head of Keyboard bandrew@stowe.co.uk Head of Keyboard/Accompanist: 818038
Philip Arnold Head of Sport Science and PE parnold@stowe.co.uk Head of Sports Science & PE: 818161
Ellen Atherton Skills Development eatherton@stowe.co.uk Skills Development: 818324
Caroline Bagshaw English cbagshaw@stowe.co.uk English: 818169
Charlie Barker Head of Politics cbarker@stowe.co.uk Head of Politics: 818402 
Nick Bayley Director of Drama nbayley@stowe.co.uk Director of Drama: 818146
David Beniston Economics dbeniston@stowe.co.uk Economics: 818402
Michael Bevington Head of Classics mbevington@stowe.co.uk Head of Classics: 818212
Lucy Brassell Drama lbrassell@stowe.co.uk Drama: 818422
Colin Bray Head of Philosophy & Religion cbray@stowe.co.uk Head of Philosophy & Religion: 818281
Keith Brown Music kbrown@stowe.co.uk Music: 818264
Hazel Browne Modern Languages hbrowne@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818254
Lorraine Campbell  Geography lcampbell@stowe.co.uk Geography: 818275
Richard Carpenter  Head of Physics rcarpenter@stowe.co.uk Head of Physics: 818223
Louise Carter Head of Biology lcarter@stowe.co.uk Head of Biology: 818244
Sharon Carter  Head of Skills Development scarter@stowe.co.uk Head of Skills Development: 818150
Anna Chaumont  Language Assistant achaumont@stowe.co.uk  Language Assistant: 818017
Susan Coomber  Science scoomber@stowe.co.uk Science: 818117
Liam Copley Chatham Housemaster, Geography lcopley@stowe.co.uk  House: 818246, Geography: 818275
Richard Corthine  Head of Economics rcorthine@stowe.co.uk Head of Economics: 818426
David Critchley  UCAS dcritchley@stowe.co.uk UCAS: 818168
Victoria Crook Business Studies vcrook@stowe.co.uk Business Studies: 818429
Alicia Davies Biology adavies@stowe.co.uk  Biology: 818306
Mandy Dawson Head of Careers, Geography adawson@stowe.co.uk Head of Careers: 818339, Geography: 818275
Peter Deakin Chandos Housemaster, Geography pdeakin@stowe.co.uk House: 818194, Geography: 818275
Marie Derrien Language Assistant mderrien@stowe.co.uk Language Assistant: 818017
Simon Dobson Modern Languages sdobson@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818015
Craig Donoghue Physics cdonoghue@stowe.co.uk Physics: 818216
Carole Dore Drama cdore@stowe.co.uk Drama: 818422
Jayne Duckett  Nugent Housemistress, Sport jduckett@stowe.co.uk House: 818199
Thomas Elwell Geography telwell@stowe.co.uk Geography: 818275
Paul Floyd  Politics, Economics pfloyd@stowe.co.uk Politics & Economics: 818402
Adam Gabriel Head of Computing agabriel@stowe.co.uk Head of Computing: 818332, Study: 818239
Nigel Gibbon Head of Brass, Wind & Percussion ngibbon@stowe.co.uk Head of Brass, Wind & Percussion: 818112
William Goldsmith Head of English wgoldsmith@stowe.co.uk Head of English: 818151
Judy Gracie Biology jgracie@stowe.co.uk Biology: 818306
Valerie Green Lyttelton Housemistress, Maths vgreen@stowe.co.uk House: 818297, Maths: 818287
Paul Griffin Head of History pgriffin@stowe.co.uk Head of History: 818322
Chris Grimble  Art cgrimble@stowe.co.uk Art: 818123
Susan Harmon  Stanhope Housemistress, Art sharmon@stowe.co.uk House: 818408, Art: 818241 
Brian Hart Physics bhart@stowe.co.uk Physics: 818216
Kathryn Hinds Biology khinds@stowe.co.uk Biology: 818244
Howard Hoare  History hhoare@stowe.co.uk History: 818458
Alan Hughes Grenville Housemaster, Head of Rugby ahughes@stowe.co.uk House: 818203, Rugby: 818347
Elena Hughes  Skills Development elena.hughes@stowe.co.uk Skills Development: 818124
Andrew Jackson Sports Science ajackson@stowe.co.uk Sports Science: 818417
Fiona James  Queen’s Housemistress, Maths fjames@stowe.co.uk  House: 818412, Maths: 818287 
Alejandro Jimenez Jaramillo Maths ajimjar@stowe.co.uk Harvard Fellow: 818325, Maths: 818287
Panos John  Head of Business Studies pjohn@stowe.co.uk Head of Business Studies: 818429
Brian Johnson Art bjohnson@stowe.co.uk Art: 818241
Julie Johnson West Houseparent, Head of International jjohnson@stowe.co.uk House: 818415, Head of International (EAL): 818826
Roland Johnson  West Houseparent, Chemistry rjohnson@stowe.co.uk House: 818415, Chemistry: 818283
Gwilym Jones Modern Languages gjones@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages/Head of DofE: 818357
Tracy Jones Head of French tjones@stowe.co.uk Head of French: 818162
Amanda Jorgensen Head of Art ajorgensen@stowe.co.uk Head of Art: 818241
Philippa Kitchen English pkitchen@stowe.co.uk English: 818317
Richard Knight Maths rknight@stowe.co.uk Maths: 818287
Toby Le Lacheur Computing, Maths and Physics tlelacheur@stowe.co.uk Physics: 818216
Chris Lloyd Design clloyd@stowe.co.uk Design: 818256
Anthony Macpherson Temple Housemaster, Philosophy & Religion amacpherson@stowe.co.uk House: 818201, Philosophy & Religion: 818281
Steve Malling Physics smalling@stowe.co.uk Physics: 818223
Tony McDaid Maths tmcdaid@stowe.co.uk Maths: 818287
Kirsten McLintock Designated Safeguarding Lead, Head of PSHE & Pupil Welfare kmclintock@stowe.co.uk Study: 818136
Kim McMahon Chemistry kmcmahon@stowe.co.uk Chemistry: 818283
Nick Mellor Head of ICT Systems nmellor@stowe.co.uk Head of ICT Systems: 818138
Isaac Michael Director of Sport/Co-curricular Co-ordinator imichael@stowe.co.uk Study: 818292
Gavin Moffat Grafton Housemaster, Modern Languages gmoffat@stowe.co.uk House: 818218, Modern Languages: 818254
Mikkel Møller Head of Maths mmoller@stowe.co.uk Head of Maths: 818287
Jonathan Murnane Classics jmurnane@stowe.co.uk Classics: 818212
Sarah Murnane Head of Geography smurnane@stowe.co.uk Head of Geography: 818275
Miles Nottage Head of Rock, Pop & Jazz mnottage@stowe.co.uk Head of Rock, Pop & Jazz: 818268 
Jack Palmer English jpalmer@stowe.co.uk English: 818328
Fergus Parnaby English fparnaby@stowe.co.uk English: 818311
Liliana Peña Modern Languages mpena@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818254
Sophie Penrhyn-Lowe Maths spenrhynlowe@stowe.co.uk Maths: 818287
James Peppiatt Cobham Housemaster, English jpeppiatt@stowe.co.uk House: 818207, English: 818151
Costas Peratopoullos  Design cperatopoullos@stowe.co.uk Design: 818256
Desiree Podesta Modern Languages dpodesta@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818254
George Purves English gpurves@stowe.co.uk English: 818225
Martin Quinn Design mquinn@stowe.co.uk Design: 818256
Sheilagh Rawlins Skills Development srawlins@stowe.co.uk Skills Development: 818324
Emma Rayner Head of Projects erayner@stowe.co.uk Head of Projects (HPQ/EPQ): 818000
Michael Rickner Philosophy and Religion mrickner@stowe.co.uk Study: 818108, Philosophy & Religion: 818281
Michael Righton Biology mrighton@stowe.co.uk Biology: 818244
Susan Rookley   srookley@stowe.co.uk Teaching Assistant: 818121
Andrea Savage Modern Languages andrea.savage@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818254
Jonathan Sayers History jsayers@stowe.co.uk History: 818458
Liz Sheard English, Skills Department esheard@stowe.co.uk Skills Development: 818418, English: 818225
Matthew Smith Head of Design msmith@stowe.co.uk Head of Design: 818256
Isabel Soriano-Ferrero Modern Languages msorianoferrero@stowe.co.uk Modern Languages: 818034
Charlie Standley History cstandley@stowe.co.uk  History: 818458
Collette Stirzaker Acting Head of Spanish cstirzaker@stowe.co.uk  Acting Head of Spanish: 818338
Craig Sutton Bruce Housemaster, Sports Science csutton@stowe.co.uk House & Sports Science: 818284
Sarah Sutton Sports Science ssutton@stowe.co.uk Sports Science, Study: 818011
Henry Swayne History hswayne@stowe.co.uk History: 818458
Alice Tearle Head of German atearle@stowe.co.uk Head of German: 818254
James Tearle Head of Science jtearle@stowe.co.uk Head of Science: 818149
Matthew Teasdale Chemistry mteasdale@stowe.co.uk Chemistry: 818283
Paul Thompson Physics paul.thompson@stowe.co.uk  Physics: 818216
Rosemary Trace Skills Development rtrace@stowe.co.uk Skills Development: 818324
Ana Vidal García  Modern Languages avidalgarcia@stowe.co.uk  Language Assistant: 818254
Chris Walters Drama cwalters@stowe.co.uk Drama: 818422
Chris Warde Science cwarde@stowe.co.uk Science: 818306
Gordon West Economics gwest@stowe.co.uk Economics: 818426
Ben Weston Music bweston@stowe.co.uk Music Technology: 818028
Andrew Wilson Math, Economics, Business Studies awilson@stowe.co.uk Maths/Economics/Business Studies: 818402
Hakan Yadsan  Physics, Maths hyadsan@stowe.co.uk Physics: 818216, Maths: 818287
Iain Young Head of History of Art iyoung@stowe.co.uk Head of History of Art: 818406
Liz Huxley Capurro  Academic Administration and Exams Manager lcapurro@stowe.co.uk Dept: 818340, Fax: 818181
Lyn Foden Librarian lfoden@stowe.co.uk Librarian: 818288
Karen Chapman Librarian kchapman@stowe.co.uk Library Assistant: 818288
Christopher Huxtable Chaplain chuxtable@stowe.co.uk Study: 824077, Vestry Office: 818144
Sue Sampson Assistant Chaplain ssampson@stowe.co.uk Study: 818200